Reviews



Central Blackpool visit - Rating 5/5

:-) Comfy bed;spacious room;really clean;central location;easy to find;friendly owner. Good to be given two keys - and was able to come and go as I needed. Originally needed to be close to the Winter Gardens, so location would have been idea. Have recommended to a friend already.:-( An information pack about where to get breakfast (I had a 7.30 am start) would have been welcome. Information about parking (I rang and asked) would have been welcome.

Response

Thanks for your kind review and we will try to develop an information pack for future. Thanks.

Reviewer:A | Mon 16th Oct 2017 | 11 months ago


clean and tidy - Rating 4/5

lovely stay, very clean

Reviewer:Natalie C | Mon 7th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Just the ticket - Rating 5/5

Great welcome, room clean and well decorated. Bed very comfortable, shower good. Great value for money.

Reviewer:Brian B | Sun 6th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent, clean tidy and comfortable. Would recommend to anyone.

Reviewer:Simon M | Sun 6th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Two night stay 5-7 Sept - Rating 4/5

The hotel was immaculate and the room brilliant.The owner is very friendly and helpful.I would certainly stay here again!

Reviewer:PAT E | Mon 8th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Hawthorne house - Rating 5/5

A very pleasantwarm welcome from Sharon and husbandnice clean and spaciousfamily room a short distance from beach and all attractions.

Reviewer:Deirdre F | Sat 30th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


hawthron house - Rating 5/5

lovley clean room would recommend this hotel will be booking again superb

Reviewer:Mary T | Mon 25th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Pleasant little hotel - Rating 4/5

Not much to look at from the outside and the bar/lounge is small and a bit dated but this didn't effect us.Parking is tight on the street if you can get a space.There are plenty car parks close-by.The room was spotless and fresh. I would think that of its type Hawthorn is definately one of the best and I will look to stay here again.

Reviewer:Robert A | Fri 22nd Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Very pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Stayed in the family room at Hawthorn House. Lovely friendly staff. The room was a good size. Very clean and very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Helen F | Tue 19th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


SDB - Rating 4/5

very clean, good location, nice staff, we had the family room and had enough space, the fridge came in handywould recommend

Reviewer:Steve B | Mon 18th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


best place to stay blackpool - Rating 5/5

Best place to stay in blackpool.very clean. Rooms are lovely done out. Bathroom done out lovely aswell very good showers. No fault at all with this hotel. The owners very welcoming and couldnt do enough. Will defo stay there again. Xx

Reviewer:Carol B | Mon 18th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Best hotel - Rating 5/5

Stayed there twice now and love it. Clean lovely rooms. Nice staff. Perfect!

Reviewer:Sharon M | Sun 17th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent stay in a lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

We were pleasantly surprised by our hotel. Excellent value for money in the room we stayed, great furnishings and the bed was lovely and comfortable. The place was very clean and nicely decorated. Great location. Breakfast wasn't included, but a few steps away is a cheap cafe serving nice breakfasts. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to come back again sometime.

Reviewer:Aimee B | Tue 5th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


FIRST CLASS !!!!! - Rating 5/5

First class accomidation.Very Clean,Very freindly staff. Very central for all amenities. Would recomend most highly.

Reviewer:William C | Sat 2nd Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Very enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed here with partner and child from Monday to Friday from 28th July 2014 . Found the hotel to be very clean and modern , well situated for all attractions . Hotel has recently been renovated to a high standard . Sharon contacted us the day before we travelledmake sure the room was ready for us at the time of arrival , which was a nice touch , she also assisted in any queries about blackpool during our stay . All in all , we had a fantastic and comfortable stay and are already planning a return trip later on in the year to see the illuminations . Highly recommended !

Reviewer:Lee M | Fri 1st Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Girls birthday bash - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel very clean.Great night out and great nights sleep.

Reviewer:Miss. Lisa K | Mon 23rd Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Hawthorn House - Rating 5/5

Hawthorn House is like a rose between thorns. This guest house is lovely, clean and comfortable. The rooms are modern and decorated very nicely. We would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend it.

Reviewer:Miss. Deborah N | Tue 6th May 2014 | 4 years ago